Right Wing Dog

The FIGHT for The RIGHT!

Grow up Obama, This IS the Big Leagues!

Below (in italics and quotes) is what Barack Obama said as quoted from the press and what I heard on the news. What I did not see in print or hear on the news is that IF he is a candidate and his wife Michelle is making speeches or appearing with him or in his behalf to further his campaign, she is as well as he is “FAIR GAME” for pundit comments, for opposition commentary and for blogs like this one to say “SHE SAID WHAT SHE SAID SO LIVE WITH IT”. It is just like Obama to whine and sputter when he or his campaign is called on something. I say to that ” GROW UP SENATOR OBAMA, THIS IS THE BIG LEAGUES”. Obama stated that he found the comments by the Tennessee GOP to be unacceptable! So what? I find his notion that he would negotiate with terrorists on behalf of my country unacceptable! How’s that Senator Obama?

I also would like to say in return to your “Lay off my wife” comment, “LAY OFF MY PRESIDENT” using the same logic you use for not speaking about Michelle. GWB is not campaigning for anything. He did not, at least IMHO, direct his appeasement comment to you. I believe he directed it toward the GREAT APPEASER, JIMMY CARTER and he should have. The man should have his passport taken away and placed on home confinement with an ankle bracelet.

I don’t call that strategy low class, I call that strategy just plain ignorant and scary!

 

WASHINGTON — Democrat Barack Obama has a message for Tennessee’s Republican Party: “Lay off my wife.”

“Obama, his party’s presidential front-runner, and his wife, Michelle, were asked in an interview aired Monday on ABC’s “Good Morning America” about an online video last week by the state’s GOP taking her to task for a comment some considered unpatriotic.

“The GOP, should I be the nominee, can say whatever they want to say about me, my track record,” Obama said. “If they think that they’re going to try to make Michelle an issue in this campaign, they should be careful because that I find unacceptable, the notion that you start attacking my wife or my family.”

He called the strategy “low class.”

RWD

May 19, 2008 - Posted by | 2008 Election, Blogroll, Democrat, Liberal Democrat, Obama, Political, POLITICS, President, Presidential Candidate, Senator | ,

7 Comments »

  1. Amen to your post! Its about time someone tells Obama that he’s not Jesus as he wants the American people to think! He must have forgot about his campaign attacks on Bill Clinton and Hillary’s daugther! Obama reminds me of a bully I once knew as a kid, he was a bully until one day I black out his eye and from that day on he was a wimp! When you get a chance check out my blog on the New Political Party 🙂
    http://goodtimepolitics.com/2008/05/17/the-new-radical-elites-party/

    Comment by goodtimepolitics | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  2. […] freemarketman wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptBelow (in italics and quotes) is what Barack Obama said as quoted from the press and what I heard on the news. What I did not see in print or hear on the news is that IF he is a candidate and his wife Michelle is making speeches or appearing with him or in his behalf to further his campaign, she is as well as he is “FAIR GAME” for pundit comments, for opposition commentary and for blogs like this one to say “SHE SAID WHAT SHE SAID SO LIVE WITH IT”. It is just like Obama to whine and sputter when he or his campaign is called on something. I say to that ” GROW UP SENATOR OBAMA, THIS IS THE BIG LEAGUES”. Obama stated that he found the comments by the Tennessee GOP to be unacceptable! So what? I find his notion that he would negotiate with terrorists on behlaf of […] […]

    Pingback by Grow up Obama, This IS the Big Leagues! | Politics in America | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  3. […] Alex Koppelman wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptThe man should have his passport taken away and placed on home confinement with an ankle bracelet. I don’t call that strategy low class, I call that strategy just plain ignorant and scary! WASHINGTON — Democrat Barack Obama has a … […]

    Pingback by My new WordPress MU Site » Blog Archive » Grow up Obama, This IS the Big Leagues! | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  4. Okay Barack, you can’t have it both ways!

    Michelle was out stumping on your behalf. That put her in the campaign!

    If was Michelle that made the stupid statements about not having pride in her country; it was Michelle that express the idea that neither of you should have to payoff your college loans; it was Michelle that told blacks that college was worth the effort. Those among others were the remarks with which she made herself controversial.
    And now you want her to be off limits? No way Jose. You’re not in kindergarten anymore.

    Play the game, or get out of the sandbox.

    Comment by Watch Dog | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  5. Right on RWD … I happened upon your Blog from a link from HoosierArmyMom’s Blog, where I’m the Admin and post alot of stuff about this half-breed Communist Nazi America-Hater!

    Comment by TA | June 21, 2008 | Reply

  6. My feelings on Obama are most completely expressed at my website. Obama has only the best of intentions for America, so did Jimmy Carter. Unfortunately, the road to hell is paved with good intentions, & nothing Jimmy carter ever did ended up with the result that he intended on account of poor Jimmy had little experience in Washington & NO IDEA what he was doing……

    Comment by Sgt Schulz | June 22, 2008 | Reply

  7. For more info on Obama at the website the address is http://www.growupobama.com

    Comment by Sgt Schulz | June 22, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

